• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My first exposure to the Newcomb book......now I'm hooked!

5 posts in this topic

Great fun.

As some of you may know I'm currently a student at North Carolina State University (NCSU), one of the many great benefits of being at student at state is the resources available to me. One of the most useful resources on campus that I have found is the library, surprisingly enough we have a fairly good selection of books relating to numismatics! Despite the good selection of books there are no books relating specifically to large cents, however the university has a program that allows me to check out books from other universities around the country and have them shipped to me. I took advantage of this as soon as I was made of aware, and now I have three large cent die variety guides sitting at my desk. I have four large cents with me now, and I think I may have attributed my first one! Needless to say I'm completely hooked and I just may have to break down and buy the book so I can study them at my leisure. I have two more books on request, which should arrive in the next few days giving me enough time to get them before I head back home for Easter.

See more journals by coinsandmedals