• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

1787 Fugio cent

11 posts in this topic

http://i1071.photobucket.com/albums/u518/coinsandmedals/fugioobv.jpg

http://i1071.photobucket.com/albums/u518/coinsandmedals/Fugiorev.jpg

I know the variety is a 1787 4 cinq “states united” I have already sent this coin off to NGC but I just wanted to hear the different opinions on this particular coin. I know the pictures are not very clear but I took them before I sent the coin off. Do you guys think it’s genuine, what do you think of the color and what about the grade? I’m new to colonial coins so I know very little about this coin, if you think its genuine/non-genuine please include why you think this. Any information would be greatly appreciated; I’m just simply trying to enhance my knowledge of this particular coin. This may not be the right place for this but I'm not too interested in the grade mainly just if its genuine or not and why. Thanks in advance.

Don.

an extremely odd fugio cent unlike any i have ever seen as the 2 cinqfoils on the reverse above and below the motto WE ARE ONE

ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT ON THIS FUGIO THAN I HAVE EVER SEEN

also there are elements on the obverse that seem out of place

maybe it is the photos or the way the coin is angled or i dont get out much with fugios

and maybe it is because it is 1am in the morning and i am losing my mind

very strange fugio cent

genuine?? i dont think so OR this is a coin i would pass on either way

My gut reaction is that it's bad. I can't put my finger on what makes it bad, but it just has that bad "look" to it. I've looked at a good bunch of Fugios, and I own one (everyone should ;) ), and they never have that "look" to them.