• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

What's a collector with ADOS to do

7 posts in this topic

You've heard of ADHD well I have ADOS Attention Deficit ooooo shiny

I've been a bullion trader and collector for years (note still shiny stuff) and my wife inherited a collection of proof sets a little while back that peaked my interest in coins and then I discovered that uncirculated coins are a lot prettier than the circulated Junk Silver I sell. So I see a nice liberty and ohh gotta have it, then a morgan oooo must have, then a peace then an Ike or a franklin. So as you can imagine my collection is rather chaotic and I'm not sure how to get some focus. I've got a full run of raw Ike's but I'm not sure how to determine if they are worth getting graded. So like I said I need to figure out a way to get focused. what did you guys do?

See more journals by stuartt

Hahah. You might go through a phase and stop what your doing and move into a different area of coin collecting. I know I was just like you but tastes have changed now

I had a similar problem when I first started collecting. I wanted everything and starting buying everything, but a veteran dealer/collector set me straight and I cannot be more grateful.