• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Ebay issues...help?

13 posts in this topic

So i have been selling off some older stuff to make room for new.

Im having an issue where i mailed out a few coins on the 29th of march.

Tracking shows that it has been dispatched to geneva sorting facility, where i live. Its been over 7 business days and still says this. Now the customer is wondering whete his coin is.

I have spoke to post office and they say that because its certified it wouldnt get lost! I know thats bull....

Anyway, my question is, what else can i do?

Unfortunatly its not insured, but i did send it with tracking info and certified.

What happens if it dissapears...?

Im new to selling on ebay so any advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks everyone!

Nick

Often, on-line tracking is not updated until the package is delivered and certified mail is generally quite safe. So, at this point, I wouldn't be too worried.

That said, why did you choose not to insure?

If you haven't already done so, I'd suggest that you forward the tracking information to the buyer. And let let him know that if you receive further updates, you will make him aware of them.

Lastly, if the package doesn't get to the buyer, you will need to issue a refund (and unfortunately, you will be out the value of the coins).

Best of luck.

What happens if it disappears? The buyer gets his money back and you get nothing. Except maybe bad feedback.

Spending money for certified is worthless. It does nothing except get a record that somebody, anybody signed for it. And Paypal won't accept it.