• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Couple new Busties from the local show

22 posts in this topic

I like the 28. The color might be considered "odd" but I think it's real...but then again, who cares?

Overton: I'm pretty new at this but...

T over i looks like a +3 so it's a 103, 105, 106 or 107. Is that close?

Star 1 looks as if it's +4 so that means it's O-103 or O-105. Am I closer or way off base?

After this I get a bit lost. lol

Grade VF25 ish? or 30?

jom

The color on the 28 is not original. It looks to me like it was applied with heat. It is not attractive. The details grade would be a low VF.

The 29 is the popular 1829/1827 overdate, but it has been cleaned and that huge scrape in front of her face ruins alot of value. Details are again a low F-VF.

Overall, not your best purchases, but if they make you happy then I guess that's all that really matters.

I can't comment on grades, but I will tell you EXACTLY which overton varieties your coins are........ the 1829 is O-101a (R-1 very common coin).

The 1828 is O-105 (R-5 quite a rare coin) a SUPER FIND if you are a variety collector.

(And no, I am not 'guessing' about the variety attributions).

I can't comment on grades, but I will tell you EXACTLY which overton varieties your coins are........ the 1829 is O-101a (R-1 very common coin).

The 1828 is O-105 (R-5 quite a rare coin) a SUPER FIND if you are a variety collector.

(And no, I am not 'guessing' about the variety attributions).

Hey, I got pretty close! Yay!