• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Submitting a Buffalo

27 posts in this topic

I've got these terrific looking 1913-D and 1916-S nickels, and was wondering if they should be submitted to NGC for slabbing, to be included in a Registry Set. I'm sure someone has an opinion, and I'd like to hear a few.

Sorry about only one image; I'm still learning the ins and outs of attaching files from my website. I'll have the -script edited soon

1044086-DSC_8746b.JPG.a8506afb182e5da4cc4998ccdb8c98ce.JPG

That is a very nice looking coin. Is the reverse as nice? Going by the one obverse image, I would say the coin should be submitted to NGC. If you don’t mind me asking, how did you acquire the coin and was it raw when you got it?

BTW, Welcome to the board!

John

The reverse is not as toned, but still beautiful. I will attach a few shots, or direct to my website. The coins were raw; I am building a Buffalo set from a local dealer. He has a great eye, and knows what I am looking for. Check this post again in a day or so, and I'll have uploaded to my website. Thanks for the look. Bob

I just posted more pictures at my website:

www.parkviewdental.us/albums

I take all the pictures with my Nikon D100 digital SLR, and the micro-nikkor lenses I use in my dental practice daily, along with a ring flash when necessary. I've taken thousands of coin shots, both for me and for my "dealer". He has framed a few and placed them on his business walls to show off some high end coins. Enjoy! Bob

Hi & welcome, Bob. hi.gif Nice coin, nice picture. Say . . . are all dentists on the boards named Bob? 893scratchchin-thumb.gifwink.gif

You know what Lou,I'm wondering that myself.Maybe its his evil twin? 893scratchchin-thumb.gif