• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Concern over Submissions: Time and going backwards in classification.
1 1

3 posts in this topic

I'm very new to the submission activity and have been pleased up to now with my results.  Lisa has very patiently "spoonfed" me on how to do the paperwork etc !  She is an excellent professional.   I have some concerns about two submissions.

First group    I submitted a group of 5 coins that show up now as entered into the NGC system  on July 17th that I submitted at the Summer FUN show in Orlando.  I submitted them as "Standard" world coins, not economy.  They have just recently shown as "Grading / Quality Control".  I'm starting to worry as the length of time is significantly past  42 days.  

I submitted a second group at the ANA in August...and this one also is concerning.  For a very different reason.  This lot had made it to "Grading / Encapsulation / Imaging" a couple of weeks ago and has now moved backwards to "Scheduled for Grading".  It shows as entered into the system on August 19th, but the form and coins were turned in on the first day of Dealer set up at the ANA.  This submission was also "Standard" not economy.

None of these coins are exotic in nature...they are all well known British types that should be easy to process.   I only use standard and not economy to submit.  Does anyone have any observations they could share with me ?  The length of time for the one submission is one issue but the "going backwards" on status is a different worry.  Are these typical and should I just cool my jets.?

thanks  Buzz

Welcome to the NGC chat board.