• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dealer tips on getting started in the business???

22 posts in this topic

I know this may be against the coin dealer rules, but I have begun my quest towards becoming a full time coin dealer. I know this will be a long and winding road and I am looking at roughly a 2-year plan that will hopefully take me from a Banker to a coin dealer.

I am presentlly getting together capital that I can use to purchase coins etc to get started. I am not new to the world of coins, but I am also far from an expert.....I am doing a lot of reading and have purchased key books to aide me in the areas of VAMS and different varities within other coin series.

I am really planning on beginning with only selling certified coins. I dont want to get into grading squabbles with Ebayers so sticking with certified material, will cut down some on the usual "I don't agree with the grade" issues. I know that it will still happen, but not as frequently.

So......if any of you would be kind enough to share any tips, advice, lessons learned etc.....it would be greately appreciated.

flowerred.gif