• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Precious Metals -

20 posts in this topic

Ok speculators,

There are no shortages of opinions on the topic and the opinions are all over the place, so.....

Where do you think the prices go from here on precious metals and why?

I am no expert, and I haven't ever really followed gold the way I follow/followed silver. My opinions/thoughts pertain to silver really, and that is all.

I have been saying for 2-3 years now that silver is heading DOWN to the Pre-run averages.... It makes sense to me that it makes its way down to the range that it traded at for 25 years or so, after the hunt bros. silver run in the 80's, and the crazy bull run in the late 00's.... Meaning that I expect silver to continue to make its way down to that 5-7 bucks an ounce range, and suspect it to bounce around in that range for as long as it might take for us to have another run....

To me, If the reason for the "run" was economic and because PM's were used as a safe haven for storing wealth, than why wouldn't it continue to drop down to pre-run levels with there being so many other places to put wealth and get better/safer returns right now? I see no reason it will change directions and start another bullish run with the economy doing as well as it is... I think the question to really be asking is, "how to identify the next crazy bull run"? That is what I would like to try to gain some insight on, what might cause PM's to go crazy again, and how can we identify it when it starts happening, versus once it has realized significant gains or whatever...

Good question, I look forward to other users and their thoughts/insight.