• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

1986-2012 (27 Coin) NGC MS69 ASE SET (Sell or Trade)

1 post in this topic

First, yes, I am a complete NEWBY. This is my first post on any collector's society forum. I just renewed by NGC membership for the first time (one year in so far). I've read the guidelines/rules and hopefully I haven't missed anything. If I have, my apologies in advance. I will make any changes required as they are brought to my attention.

I am looking to sell or trade my 27-coin 1986-2012 American Silver Eagle set. All coins are graded by NGC at MS69. No West Points, Struck At, Special Releases - just the standard yearly releases. The 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, and 2012 are all Early Release designations. The 2006 and 1997 are First Strike designations. The 2004 has a US flag label. All not mentioned have the standard, brown label.

Issues:

All coins are problem free with the following exceptions (all hardly noticeable, not distracting):

2000 - one tiny milk spot each on OBV and REV

1997 - one tiny milk spot each on OBV and REV

1996 - tiny speck of something on OBV, slight tone/water mark to eagle's left

1994 - about four small milk spots on OBV

This is my only complete year set of ASEs in MS. I had another and planned on keeping this one (as it included the best looking coins I had accumulated over the years), but I would like to start collecting the Chinese 1/10 (10Y/50Y) ounce gold panda coins (complete set).