• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The tact, all the tact and nothing but the tact!

24 posts in this topic

Dcoin's post in another thread got me to thinking of all the ways you can get yourself into trouble if you're not careful how you say something. While I was driving to work, I started thinking of some of the responses to his wife's question................"Does this make me look fat?"

"What size is it?"

"It's the same size that I've been wearing for the last 15 years!"

"Well take everything back that you've bought the last 5 years and exchange it."

"That would look fat on my pinkie finger."

"Isn't that one of those funny mirrors I bought at the carnival auction last year?"

"Honey, I don't have time right now. I have to go water the lawn."

Let's see if you can come up with some other lines just for a few laughs.

Chris

................"Does this make me look fat?"

"No, but when you walked away, it looked like two Volkswagens trying to pass one another."

Fold out sofa time..maybe two nights. No new coins...one month. (can be renewed by a whim)

Do these shoes look ok ?

shoefitswearit.jpg

Yes dear they match the TOWSACK you wear. doh!

Edited to add: While this is humor, I still get the occasional skillet :makepoint: after 31 years. (:

Chris, you are soooooooo fat...when you take a bath, you leave ring around the ceiling.

lol lol lol

If you had a timex on each wrist then you'd be in two different time zones.

I'm killing myself here... lol

Seriously though, that shirt doesn't make you look fat...it that big ole honkin' belly!

:applause::golfclap: :golfclap: :applause:

:devil:

You know I love ya, bud. :grin:

I think conqueror has outdone all of us!