• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Glad To Be Back

8 posts in this topic

It's been 13 years since I've collected...

I'm a 42-year-old Business Manager. I manage the rapid, sustainable and profitable growth of a fantastic local chiropractic Doctor. After 29 years in business, he wants it to truly grow and expand and I enjoy being a part of that success. The Doctor has expressed that when we open our next office, I'll become his partner. And we have plans of opening 3 more locations. *crossing my fingers*... I've been divorced for 13 years and have now resigned myself to knowing that I'm probably too jaded to ever find anyone to remarry, so I don't even worry about it. I focus on work, backpacking, photography and now finally back to coin collecting.

I received my first collectible coin, an 1887 Morgan Silver Dollar, (that I grade to be EF-40), from my Grandfather Bockman when I was 12 years old. He wrote a note with it that stated, "This coin is made of silver, and its intrinsic value is far greater than its face value." I remember SO many times in my youth wanting to sell or spend that silver dollar and am happy and proud that I always avoided the temptation. I do not ever plan on parting with that coin.

After my divorce 13 years ago, I ran across some hard times and sold my collection. At the time, it included a nice NGC Registry Peace Dollar collection, (which can be seen under the username vphillips), a nice statehood quarter collection I was building and a complete Silver Eagle bullion collection in MS and PF.