• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Credit Cards lowering your credit limits!!

29 posts in this topic

I just want to let everyone know that credit card companies are lowering peoples credit limits. If you ordered the UHR you might want to go check the limit.

Someone posted this on CoinTalk and I went and checked my CC and my credit limit was $8500 and now it is $2000. I have been using the CC for every purchase and when I get the statement I pay the CC in full every month. I have been doing this for a little over 3 years now. Its a Shell CC so I get free gas every month.

Just thought I would let you all know!!

If they lower my 30k Platinum I will cancel the card as this is my EMERGENCY card - I get hounded by companys everyday so it will not be hard to find one to refill my needs if I have to.

I also heard of them (CC's) raising interest rates without warning along with reducing grace periods - so be careful out there ..

I have not had that problem, Jaime, rather quite the opposite. They just upgraded me to the Signature Platinum card and raised my limit to $20k. What on earth do I need that high a limit for?

WOW....time to go buy a new car.

My mom bought a brand new car with her CC and keep transfer the balance every year to a 0% interest card. Nothing like free money

I have not had that problem, Jaime, rather quite the opposite. They just upgraded me to the Signature Platinum card and raised my limit to $20k. What on earth do I need that high a limit for?

WOW....time to go buy a new car.

My mom bought a brand new car with her CC and keep transfer the balance every year to a 0% interest card. Nothing like free money